A Little Something Special

This year for Christmas, my husband and I decided we were going to buy each other a deep freeze. Glamorous I know! We try not to spend too much on each other and instead buy for our new family of four or friends and family. Well I felt bad with this scenario this year. I just gave birth to our second child in mid-October and we have not had much sleep. He also stays up late with me to help but our infant to bed. Sweetheart right? So this year I wanted to get him something special… but what? How about giving him a gift a day until Christmas? Perfect!

 

So here are the first several…

December 1 – Orange – Orange you glad we’re together?

IMG_7786

December 2 – Spicy cheese – You spice up my life!

IMG_7917

 

December 3 – Starbucks gift card – God “brewed” you just for me!

IMG_7921

 

December 4 – Pepperoni log – You put the “pep” in pepperoni!

IMG_7927

 

He has really enjoyed getting these every day. I put them in places where I know he will see them (so I don’t have to hide them). I also vary the times that he gets them. Like he doesn’t get it every morning… that way it’s totally unexpected!

 

Leave a comment